Week 61: Príncipe da paz!!!!

Olá! Tudo bem?
Looks like your Easter was fun! Easter here literally wasnt Easter. Super weird but thats okay. Im looking forward to next year with you all! Bomma and poppas triumph looks so cool! I wanna drive in it with brandon!!!

BDAY shoutouts to 2 of my fav women
Britten (yesterday) and Alicia (friday)!!! I love you guys so much!! you are both so special to me!

This week it started getting cold and rainy in garanhuns!!! I’m using a sweater! First time in almost a year and a half that I dont see my arms. It’s super weird! Its still hot during the day, but at night or early in the morning its rainy and colder. It’s soooo nice. i had forgotten what it was like!!

This week was kinda hard work wise, we only found people super MOLE (mole is like they dont have potential, dont want anything, will never go to church, etc. LAZY!) and so thats annoying. but i thnk this week we’ll find more people. I have faith! All the recent converts are doing so well and that’s what keeps me going honestly! Maria is going to the temple next month with the ward, matheus and mayke also i think. Alex has the priesthood and is doing great, david was confirmed yesterday whch was a relief. He reminds me of Carson. Has the same age. I miss carson!!!!!!! 😦 seems like so long since ive heard from him.. cough cough… hes written me like twice in almost 18 months… cough … )
hahah

I LOVE the book of 3rd Nephi. I’m almost finishing the BOM in Portuguese. I like reading in Portuguese, it helps my vocab and stuff. I love reading from chapter 11 on when Jesus Christ was among the people in the Americas. I literally get emotional thinking about how it mustve been to be there. I love in chapter 17 when it talks about how they all kneeled down, including Christ, and he prayed for them. What would it be like to hear Jesus Christ pray for you?! and they didn’t write what he said, they said that itd be impossible to describe! and then i love the part after about him blessing the children
21 And when he had said these words, he wept, and the multitude bare record of it, and he took their little children, one by one, and blessed them, and prayed unto the Father for them.

22 And when he had done this he wept again;

23 And he spake unto the multitude, and said unto them: Behold your little ones.

24 And as they looked to behold they cast their eyes towards heaven, and they saw the heavens open, and they saw angels descending out of heaven as it were in the midst of fire; and they came down and encircled those little ones about, and they were encircled about with fire; and the angels did minister unto them.

25 And the multitude did see and hear and bear record; and they know that their record is true for they all of them did see and hear, every man for himself; and they were in number about two thousand and five hundred souls; and they did consist of men, women, and children.

I love Jesus Christ!!! Literally. Like he is the best. The most perfect example, friend, prince of peace! He gives me peace in the hard times Ive faced on the mission. He will always be there for us. He loves us so much! I know this. I didnt know the exact reason I was going on a mission when I left, but I have stayed and tried my best because I love Jesus Christ and I know He is the Savior of the world and can change lives. He offers forgiveness and love and peace. Everyone needs to grow closer to Him to find true happiness.

Have a good week! Love you all.

Sheridanimageimage

Leave a Reply

