Week 40: this girl is in fiiirrreeee

Hi guys!
So this week was really great. The only thing that wasnt good was that I got super sick with a fever and sore throat, etc. but Im feeling a lot better today! But it was super funny, we went home sick one night and they told sis mello to put a cold cloth on my head and she did then when she took it off, the cloth was burning hot and she was like “Youre on fire sister!!!” It was miserable but funny. I had her take pics of me that i will maybe show you guys after the mission bc theyre embarrassing.
I always thought that being sick on the mission must be nice to be able to sit at home and sleep. This was the first time i can remember that we went home because of me, and it was Horrible! I tried to lay down to go to sleep and I thought of Severina, our recent convert that we were gonna visit, and I started crying hahah like a lot. I felt so guilty and bad for being at home when we couldve been teaching people. It was so funny but sad.

I didnt wanna sleep so we studied about the plan of salvation in our air conditioning. I was thinking and it all makes sense. We are here to become like God and Jesus Christ. He gives us experiences that help us to do that, for example, he lets us have kids so that we can understand just how much he loves us, he lets us suffer so that we can understand a little of what Christ felt. I love this plan! Its perfect. Absolutely perfect.

Wladimir was baptized!! hallelujah! We are so happy for him and he is so happy also. We visited him like everyday in the week to keep him going strong, and everything worked out great. He called us the morning of his baptism and said that the night before, he was praying to ask god if he had really been forgivven of his sins. After, he opened the BOM and it was alma 7:14 and it gave him his answer. I love how we can find answers in the scriptures. Then he said after he kept opening to scriptures that talked about baptism. But the baptism was funny, the jumpsuits were being washed, so they had to use the temple clothes of some guys in the ward hahah. On sunday he was confirmed, and he ALREady recieved the aaronic priesthood, and his temple recommend! Hes gonna be baptized for his dad in the temple. Awww que coisa mais linda!

14 Now I say unto you that ye must repent, and be born again; for the Spirit saith if ye are not born again ye cannot inherit the kingdom of heaven; therefore come and be baptized unto repentance, that ye may be washed from your sins, that ye may have faith on the Lamb of God, who taketh away the sins of the world, who is mighty to save and to cleanse from all unrighteousness.

We got a ward mission leader yesteday finally! woohoo. His name is Gabriel. He just got home from his mission last week, in Santos brasil. I think hes gonna help a lot. Im excited.

Happy thanksgiving this week for you guys! Thanks for everyone who emailed me, I am short on time today so Im sorry if I couldnt reply! But Im so thankful for all of you. Im mostly thankful for this gospel and the way it has changed my life as Ive become really convereted on my mission. Im thankful for the Book of Mormon, I love reading it everyday! Thanksgiving this year wont have mashed potatoes or pie but Im happy here with my rice and beans knowing that I have an amazing, supportive, healthy family at home and knowing that I am having the best experience of my life! Thank you!!!! Love you all soooo much, Pray for you guys evey day!

Love, Sher imageimageimageSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESimageimage

Leave a Reply

