Week 35: Olá! Tudo bem?

Olá! Tudo bem?

Miss you guys so much, but the time is flying by! Well be together before we know it!

This week I found a scripture I love so much, Alma 29:1-2.
1 O that I were an angel, and could have the wish of mine heart, that I might go forth and speak with the trump ofGod, with a voice to shake the earth, and cry repentance unto every people!

2 Yea, I would declare unto every soul, as with the voice of thunder, repentance and the plan of redemption, that they should repent and come unto me

Its so true! I wish I could just tell every single person about the gospel. I get legit sad for people when they reject us because they dont even know what theyre rejecting. The gospel has become so precious to me! I had a realization a few weeks ago, I love when I can see changes in myself. When I first arrived in the mission, I saw the horrible situations of everyone and I sometimes thought, gosh i want to give them money!! They don’t have food, their daughter has lice, they have one bed for 7 people, etc. But now I Just wanna give everyone the gospel, because now I realize that its the thing most precious and most valuable. I know that the best way I can help these people is teaching them about the gospel. What a privilege it is to be a missionary! I am so happy, and I know Ill miss these feelings a lot when I get back.

So our investigator V, is progressing so much!!! Im so stoked. So on Sunday, he came to church and it was testimony meeting and he WENT UP AND BORE HIS TESTIMONY!!! I was freakng out, first of all, hoping that he wouldn’t say something against our doctrine lol but also like so happy. He just got up and explained the story about me and sister saad finding him that one day and how he thinks hes on the right path and how we are angels of light in his life ahaha I was so happy! He loved the church and everyone was super nice and welcoing to him which helps so much!! He said hell come on Sunday, and his baptism is marked for the 29th. Pray for him!!! Sis Mello and I have been fasting and praying for him. Hes quitting coffee right now, so we call everyday to follow up on that. Hes progressing so much, 2 days ago he drank 2 cups, yesterday one cup, and today 1/2 cup! Hes also reading theBOM everyday and really studying it. Im so happy. He is a person super dedicated and I see him in the church as the most dedicated member!!

J and M (2 kids) have baptism marked for this Saturday but Well see!! The parents arent helping too much, kinda flaky, but I hope everything will work out! I hope ill have good news to share next week haha.

We had the training for new missinoaries in Recife on Tuesday and it wa super cool! I love President Bigelow. He is so awesome and he speaks with so much power! He is the best mission president ever!! Im so thankful!

I just wanna give a shoutout to everyone who helped me get here on the mission.Brandon and my parents, and everyone else, thank you so much for pushing me in the right direction, but at the same time not forcing me. Im so happy that Im here and that I made this decision for myself. Id make it again and again! The lessons Im learning are priceless. I love feeling the spirit so strongly everyday. Being a missionary is so special. I love this mission! I love Pernambuco! Its the best state with the best people and these Nordestinos will always have a special place in my heart. The people are so nice to us, so loving, so giving. It is so humbling to see and they have changed my way of thinking in so many things! I want to be more like them. I love representing the Savior, because its helping me work harder to be more like him. I want to represent him in the best way possible.

I love you guys Thanks for the support. You are all so special to me. I have the best family in the whole entire world!

Com muito amor, Sister Hoffmanimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage

Leave a Reply

