Week 26: Samara’s baptism!

 

Hi everyone!!

This week was super exciting!!

On Wednesday, the youth put on a musical and it was so cute because all the songs were in English!! They kept asking me how to pronounce things. But wow it really made me miss normal music that isnt that EFY music that we do exercises with. One of them sang “Love yourself” by Justin Beiber and I thought of shannon and amber and sydnee and wow never knew id love JB so much. Also there was the classic HAPPY by pharell williams (yikes) and demons by imagine dragons, ed sheeran, red hot chili peppers, etc. Their accents were so cute and funny, sis dunn and i kept looking at each other like wow how cute is this!

Something funny, someone (wont name names) sang Beautiful by James Blunt and that song has the f word in it, so here we all are in the chapel and the f word is approaching and so i looked to sister dunn like oh no here we go, and he just sings the f word all strongly ahahahaha i died. Im sorry, i know it was so bad but i was crying because he was like so serious and no one had any idea.

Im reading the new testament and loving it which is a big accomplishment for me because I need to be a huge fan of the bible!! But i finished Matthew and now im in Mark and I love it!! I love reading about Christ’s life!!

I love the hymn “go forth with faith” esp. verse 2. Sometimes I read my English hymnbook during personal studies bc I miss the hymns in English!! but vs 2 says
. Go forth with love to tell the world
The joy of families–
That we may be with those we love
Thru all eternity.
Go forth to serve and do your best
With no thought of reward;
Then you shall know the boundless joy
Of serving Christ, the Lord

I love teaching people that their families can be together forever!! this is so special. We always mention it in every lesson bc its so important!

SAMARA WAS BAPTIZED ON FRIDAY!! Everything went perfect. She was so nervous for her interview by Elder on Thursday, she was like “NO!! I wanna stay with the sisters!!” She is so cute and we are so happy for her!!! The baptism was great. She’s so different than when I first met her when I arrived here in Goiana. Her face looks so much happier and she has such a light now! Its so insane!!! I though it was super special watching her receive the gift of the Holy Ghost on Sunday. My whole body had the chills and I felt the spirit so strong! I opened my eyes during it and looked at her to just remember the moment and she was smiling and looked so happy! It made me so happy!!! Anyway, super happy week!! Made me motivated to keep working hard!

I love helping people here learn about the gospel who have never heard these things before!!! I have other things to say but im out of time!!

But i love you guys!! Looks like everyones having a fun summer!!!! Talk to you next week

Love,
– Sis Hoffman

Leave a Reply

