Week 23: MILAGRES!!

HI EVERYONE, PART OF ME WANTS TO WRITE IN ALL CAPS BECAUSE IM SO HAPPY BUT ill stop bc thats obnoxious.

I have the best companion ever!!! This week was the best week of my entire mission. She is sooooo nice and smart and such a good missonary. We are working so well together! Im sad bc I think I’ll stay here for only one more transfer, but maybe not!!

First, just want to tell everyone that elephantitis is a real thing, I witnessed it first hand this week and it wasnt pretty. A lady here has it, her feet/ankles/legs were so swollen and leaking this puss stuff, I almost gagged, but it was so sad. We said a prayer with her. yikesss, I had only seen this on google images. Poor poor woman:(

On a happier note, we

image
Housemates and companion. Love them!!
image
Making the pizza
image
Pizza!!!
image
Organizing pictures in apartment
image
Snickerdoodles to welcome new companion
image
New amazing companion!!

had a bunch of people in church this week, as a close to this week of miracles!!!

So we markd 9 baptisms this week! And at least 7 are like super legit. I dont want to get my hopes up because people have to actually do stuff to be baptized, like go to church and other things haha so who knows. but let me tell you about some cool experiences from the week!!

Ana is an ancient investigator (already was taught by lots of missionaries) and we decided to visit her this week and she had aleady been reading the BOM and loves reading about Lorenzo Snow hahaah. But we invited her to be baptized and she was like “Sim!” and we invited for dia 23/7 and she said ‘SIM!” her eyes were glowing. She’s so excited. She came to church with her little girl (SO CUTE) and I told the other irmas that she has a baptism marked (bc they all know her) and they were like “I cant talk about it or ill cry!! Im so excited!! July 27th right?” And of course I said yes!!! So I’m super excited for her. we just dont know if shes married civially yet, but tudo bem. I will plan a wedding if to have to!

Carol is the little sister of a recent convert who was inactive, but he’s returning to the church. She’s 12 and accepted to be baptized July 23rd also, were teaching her mom too, but she works so we dont teach her as much. Carol came to my English class with friends and shes so cute. She loves One Direction haha.

We taught Marcelo about the priesthood this week and it was such a good lesson. Hes excited to one day have the priesthood and baptize his kids! So cute.

Alessandra is a 15 yr old girl, so precious. We taught the restoration a few weeks ago and invited her to pray to know it was true (like we always do), and sis moreira and I saw her in the street one day and I asked if she’d prayed, and she said yes but hadnt received an answer yet. I told her to keep praying! Then we taught her the other day, and she said she had something to tell us . She said “The night after I saw you sisters in the street, I had a dream. The heavens opened and Jesus Christ descended and there were angels on both sides of him and he came and stood in front of me and said sometng to me, but I cant remember what he said. But I think this wsa my answer!” She explained it exactly like that painting of Jesus Christ, with the angels on both sides with trumpets. I had the chillssssss. It was so cool!! I had been praying so hard that our investigators would receive answers, and theyre receiving them!!

My prayers were answered so many times this week, beginning with my comp who i seriously love so much. She’s so cute. She’s from Minas Gerais. I love her accent. It almost sounds southern. Shes like a cute lil southern belle.

I love my investigators so much, like I would do anything for them hahah. I hope they can all get baptized and receive the blessings that this gospel brings! Baptism is necessary for everyone to live with God again, its so important.

Thank you for your prayers! Im happy! More than happy. I feel JOY, its different. I was thinking last week “Wow im sad im not feeling the joy of being a missionary yet. Will I feel like this my whole mission?” But this week was so different! We left so many lessons so happy! I feel like I’m actually starting to help people, which is the best feeling!

Have a great week! I love you guys MUITO!!! Até próxima semana!!
Beijo, Tchau!!
Sister Sher

Leave a Reply

